opktecno.blogg.se

Mac mini 2018 photo editing
Mac mini 2018 photo editing








mac mini 2018 photo editing

I'm not on a deadline and don't want to work particularly quickly so the performance is, as i say, fine.įor example, when I draw a mask using the brush tool, with the mask set to show on the image, there is no material lag between the cursor moving and the mask appearing, so masking performance is acceptable to me. I wouldn't claim that the performance of the Mac Mini driving a 5k screen was "good" but, for me at least, it is quite acceptable. I suspect it's just a question of what someone finds acceptable. I did indeed notice a reduction in speed with the 5K monitor but it doesn't bother me and I like the display so that's good! It was also really noisy compared to the almost silent Mac Mini, so I returned it. I did get an external Blackmagic eGPU at the same time as I upgraded to the 5K LG monitor as I thought it would speed things up, but I found it made almost no difference to editing or rendering speeds although it did cut exporting time in half, which wasn't much of an issue to me. Generally the speed of the Mac doesn't get in the way of my editing or exporting. For example mask drawing is pretty much instantaneous and moving between images takes a couple of seconds or so to render the adjustments, although this can be buffered if I'm scrolling through a number of shots so it appears quicker than that. My camera is a Fujifilm X100V and I shoot in RAW only. For context, I use a Mac Mini with the following specification:










Mac mini 2018 photo editing